the beach bride

here we go…

Posted on: April 25, 2011

It’s been almost two weeks since we got engaged and my head has been spinning ever since!! I’ve always wanted to be dedicated to a blog and have never been able to do it. Here’s hoping I’ll be able to keep on top of this blog. I want to be able to remember every single detail!!

Alex and I are planning a destination wedding in 2012 and we are both so excited – but I don’t think either of us (well, I certainly didn’t!) realized how much work will go into to. We’re essentially planning two weddings – well, one and a half! We’ll do a beach wedding in the Caribbean (island TBD!) in September, and have a cocktail-style party/reception when we return (likely in October). The money part of it all scares me, so I’m obsessed with watching shows like Wedding SOS and Rich Bride Poor Bride to help keep us on track. Definitely a wake-up call!

I’m going to try to update this a couple times a week with any plans and progress – although there will be some things that will definitely be kept secret!

For now… one of our first (decent pictures) as an engaged couple.. to fill the frame my cousin gave me, saying “Bling bling.. I got the ring!”

bling bling.. i got the ring!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

